Forster parkrun

Next date: Saturday, 14 December 2019 | 08:00 AM to 09:30 AM

Mt-Barker-taree-forster-image.jpg

A free event held at 8am every Saturday morning centred around a timed five (5) kilometre walk, jog or run that is coordinated entirely by local volunteers. However, parkrun is much more than this it is a friendly, inclusive, community activity that is open to everyone, encourages intergenerational exchange and empowers people to be more mobile and connected creating healthier and happier individuals and communities.

Parkrun is easy to get involved in with no previous experience required. You can join in by walking, jogging, running, volunteering or just spectating and socialising. There is no obligation on participants to volunteer but volunteers are highly regarded in the parkrun family and it is a great way to meet people and gain new skills.

First timers and visitors are warmly welcomed at the commencement of parkruns and events usually conclude at the Beach Bums Cafe, Main Street. Older Australians are especially encouraged to participate and if you do not run or are not running at the moment you are guaranteed to not come last and will not be alone. The number of walkers, average age and average time at parkrun is increasing every year. Milestones are also recognised with free t-shirts for participation (50, 100, 250 & 500) including volunteering (25). 

When

  • Saturday, 30 November 2019 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 07 December 2019 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 14 December 2019 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 21 December 2019 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 28 December 2019 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 04 January 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 11 January 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 18 January 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 25 January 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 01 February 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 08 February 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 15 February 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 22 February 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 29 February 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 07 March 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 14 March 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 21 March 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 28 March 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 04 April 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 11 April 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 18 April 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 25 April 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 02 May 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 09 May 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 16 May 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 23 May 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 30 May 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 06 June 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 13 June 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 20 June 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 27 June 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 04 July 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 11 July 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 18 July 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 25 July 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 01 August 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 08 August 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 15 August 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 22 August 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 29 August 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 05 September 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 12 September 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 19 September 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 26 September 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 03 October 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 10 October 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 17 October 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 24 October 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 31 October 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 07 November 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 14 November 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 21 November 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, 28 November 2020 | 08:00 AM - 09:30 AM

Location

Bicentennial Walk in the Pebbly Beach Parkland, Cnr Head and Cross Streets, FORSTER 2428  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Saturday for 51 times.