Manning River Estuary Coastal Management Program Reference Group

The issues that the reference group will focus on include:

  • Agricultural and urban diffuse source runoff
  • Degradation of riparian areas, existing native vegetation within the catchment and wetlands
  • Floodplain drainage (acid runoff)
  • Impacts of climate change on catchment and estuary health.

Reference Group members

Councillor representatives

Cr Roberts

Cr Smith

Community representatives

Peter Bignell

Sam Nicholson

Peter Neal

Peter Longworth

John Harris

Chris Scott

Ian Crisp

Tony Wales

Kirsty Hughes

Noel Piercy

Agency / provider representatives

Neil Kelleher - Department of Planning, Industry & Environment (DPIE)

Josh Chivers - DPIE (NPWS)

Andre Uljee - NSW Maritime

Geoff Le Messurier - Local Land Services

Joedie Lawler - CEO of Purfleet / Taree Local Aboriginal Land Council (represent Traditional Owners)

Meeting notes

Supporting documentation