Barrington Coast Destination Management Reference Group

Specifically, the Reference Group has been established to work with Council to:

  • Cooperatively advocate and engage with relevant bodies and stakeholders at a local, regional, state and national level.
  • Actively promote the economic value and benefits of a sustainable thriving tourism industry.
  • Drive the membership base of the 'Tourism Partners Program' and other initiatives to increase industry (& wider business) engagement with, and participation in destination management activities.
  • Provide guidance regarding specific issues impacting on sustainable tourism development and make recommendations to Council, as appropriate.

Reference Group members

Councillor Representatives

Cr Hutchinson

Cr Fowler

Community Representatives

Duncan Campbell

Donna Carrier

Naomi Kilby

Anthony Somers

Morgan Stewart

Rob Jeffries

Michaela Breese

Jan Ross

Brooke Heath

Suzanne Hedditch

The following organisations will nominate a representative:

MidCoast Business Chamber - Rick Wraight

Forestry Corporation of NSW - TBA

NSW National Parks and Wildlife Service – TBA

Meeting notes

Supporting documentation